

Community Celebration Recalls History and Future of Seaway Bank

Bruce Rauner, representatives from the U.S. Congress, State Legislature, City of Chicago and business leaders from the MacArthur Foundation, Dearborn Realtor, and the community joined Seaway, a division of Self-Help Credit Union, for their reception entitled "Building On A Legacy," a Community Celebration. The event recognized the long history of the institution while outlining their vision to positively impact communities in Chicago. The reception also served to introduce Daryl Newell, who was named Seaway's Division President in August of this Year.

I had the pleasure of serving as Emcee for the dynamite, beautiful Lori Wilcox, Bloom Township Committeeman as she celebrated her "40+2" Birthday Party, held at the Serbian Cultural Center in Lansing, Illinois. Marva Campbell Pruitt served as Fundraising and Birthday party chairman.

Condolences

Extended to Rev. Cloria Randolph and family in the passing of her brother, Mamon Gibson.

Happy Birthday Mechell Roach Johnson



Beautiful ladies Dr. Donna Leak, Superintendent Sauk Village; Donna Miller, Candidate for Commissioner 6th District; Tonya Cohn



Roderick Hawkins, City of Chicago Mayor's Office; Kristin Faust, NHS; AI Bass, EVP Self-Help; Roderick Sawyer, 6th Ward Alderman; Daryl Newell, President, Seaway Division; Bruce Rauner, Governor State of Illinois; Deborah Crable, President and CEO DJC Enterprises, Inc.



Martin Eakes; Virgil Booker, Roman Ruiz; Dave Silha; Rosalyn Rios; Daryl Newell, Gloria King Wright; Rudy Medina; Arnold Pugh; Daniel Martinez; James Gibson; Al Bass.



Celebrating the birthday of Lori Wilcox are: Judge Anthony Swanigan; Senator Toi Hutchinson; Judge Kimberly Lewis; U.S. Congresswoman Robin Kelly; Justice Cynthia Cobb, Appellate Court and Chairman of the Illinois Judicial Council; Lori Wilcox; Justice P. Scott Neville, Illinois Supreme Court; Judge Toyaq Harvey; Judge Nicole Patton; Calvin Jordan, Rich township Committeman. Photo by: Gene Sparing



Mayor Ronald Gardiner, Glenwood; Mayor Eric Kellogg, Harvey; Mayor Ken Peterson, Steger; Mayor Tyrone Ward, Robbins; Mayor David A. Gonzales, Chicago Heights; Senator Toi Hutchinson; Wilcox; Congresswomen Robin Kelly; Mayor Anne Coulter, Ford Heights; Mayor Vivian Covington, University Park; Calvin Jordan, Rich Township Democratic Committeeman; Mayor Rick Reinbold, Richton Park; Mayor Eugene Williams, Lynwood. Photo by Gene Sparing



Toni Preckwinkle, President Cook County Commissioners; Donna Miller, Commissioner Elect 6th District; Justice Cynthia Cobb; Senator Toi Hutchinson; Lori Wilcox, Bloom Township Committeeman; Calvin Jordan, Rich Township Committeeman; Judge Kimberly Lewis; US Congressman Robin Kelly; 5th District Cook County Commissioner Deborah Sims Debbie Meyers-Martin, State Representative Elect.